Article Index

Library resources

On our shelves:

Jack Irish series:

The Broken shore series

  • The Broken shore (Winner of the U.K. Duncan Lawrie Dagger for the best crime novel 2007)
  • Truth  (Winner of the Miles Franklin Award 2010)

Standalone novels

His short story Kingdom Come can be found in The Best Australian Stories 2003, edited by Peter Craven.

Peter Temple also supplied the introduction, A novel of menace, for the 2009 reissue of the Australian classic: